Want to be a referee?

Print Email

Award Nominations




The West Virginia Soccer Association would like to congratulate the following winners of the
2016 WVSA End Of The Year awards:
Competitive Boys Coach of the Year: Josh Thornton (Mountaineer United SC)
Competitive Girls Coach of the Year: Joe Burton (Tri-County SC)
Randy Beal Head shot
Recreation Boys Coach of the Year: Randy Beal (Morgan County Soccer)
Recreation Girls Coach of the Year: Phillip Keefover (Marion County)
Volunteer of the Year: Doug Hartley (Westside Soccer - KVSL)
Administrator of the Year: Alex Fatovic (West Virginia FC)
TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year: Emily Moss (Barboursville program)
Young Referee of the Year (Male): Junior Noss
Young Referee of the Year (Female): Ashley Keefover

WVSA is also excited to announce some additional award winners:
kevin maynard
Region I Local Organizing Committee Volunteer of the Year: Kevin Maynard
West Virginia Olympic Development Program Coach of the Year: Brian Shields (2001 Boys)
Congratulations to all of our winners.
And, all of our winners will be honored during a special awards presentation on Saturday, February 25, 2017 at the WVSA Hall Of Fame Awards Dinner at the Embassy Suites in Downtown Charleston.


©2017 West Virginia Soccer Association
Home | Privacy Policy | Sitemap