West Virginia Soccer Association

Affiliated with the United States Soccer Federation, United States Youth Soccer Association, and United States Adult Soccer Association PO Box 3360 - Beckley, WV 25801 (304) 252-9872 - (800) 894-9872 - (304) 252-9878 Fax Web Site: www.wvsoccer.net

2024 WVSA Annual General Meeting & Hall of Fame Weekend Recap

WVSA AGM Report

NOTE: All reports, budget and proposals can be found on the WVSA website (www.wvsoccer.net). Click "About" and click "WVSA Annual General Meeting."

The WVSA 2024 AGM was held at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Down Huntington, West Virginia on Saturday, March 23, 2024, at 1pm.

The agenda included reports from WVSA Officers and Staff.

Election of officers was held and there were no contested elections.

Reelected for a two-year term were. VP Youth - Joe Pepe District 2 Commissioner - Bob Kolanko District 4 Commissioner - Chris Kessell District 6 Commissioner - Sherri Stahlman

Elected to 2-year terms President Randall Coleman Sec/Treas Bill Sumpter At Large Adult Commissioner Rob Price Elected to 1 year term District 1 commissioner Shelly Sanders

Several BOD Members are retiring President Len Rogers Immediate Past President Dennis Brumfield Secy/Treas Charlie Birklebach District 1 Clifton Williams At Large Adult Scott Abbott

The WVSA 2023-24 revised budget was approved.

Amendments were approved to the WVSA Constitution, Bylaws and Policies and Procedures.

WVSA Hall of Fame

The 2024 WVSA Hall of Fame was held on Saturday, March 23, 2024, at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Downtown Huntington from 6-11pm.

A welcome reception was held from 6-7pm. The awards dinner was from 7-8:15 pm and the awards were held from 8:15-10 pm.

WVSA inducted 3 new members to the WVSA Hall of Fame – Class of 2024: Jude Greene Tom Proctor John McCrady

USYS CEO Skip Gilbert was the Keynote Speaker

Special Presentations were made to Retiring WVSA SRA Mike McCarthy and WVSA President Len Rogers

WVSA also recognized our 2024 End of the Year Award winners during the ceremony.

Grassroots Coach (Girls): Lloyd McIntyre (SSRA) Grassroots Coach (Boys): Nate Testman (SHSA-KVSL) Competitive Coach (Boys): Jay Rist (Legacy FC) Competitive Coach (Girls): Andy Harrison (FC Alliance) Administrator: Susan McIntyre (SSRA) Volunteer: Glenn Castro (WVFC) Young Female Referee: Elisa Moll Young Male Referee: John Allen

We would like to congratulate the following 2022 WVSA End of the Year Award winners.

Grassroots Coach (Girls): Andrew Moore/Justin Weaver (Taylor County) Grassroots Coach (Boys): R.K. Allara (KVSL-SC) Competitive Coach (Boys): Gary Ogilvie (WVFC) Competitive Coach (Girls): Travis Brent (WVFC) Administrator: Ray Kryzak (BVB International Academy WV) Volunteer: Matt Deal (WVFC) TOPSoccer Buddy: Aylin Yoho (Marshall County) Young Female Referee: Audrey Deustch Young Male Referee: Elliot Chang